About Us

You are here

We serve twelve communities in Connecticut, Bridgeport, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, New Canaan, Norwalk, Stratford, Trumbull, Weston, Westport, and Wilton.  Our mission is "Together, we mobilize our communities to improve people's lives". We work to help all families in Coastal Fairfield County thrive, building stronger communities where everyone wants to work and live. We are committed to creating sustainable solutions, starting with the academic success and workplace readiness of the next generation.

Keeping collaboration at the core of our efforts, we focus on engaging partners to build innovative solutions, to create transformative change.

We are focused on making a difference cradle to career. We believe in creating communities where families thrive and prosper.


Vision Mission


Where We Work

Board of Directors

United Way Team

LIVE UNITED Celebrations

Contact Us/Directions

United Way Jobs

Community Reports