LIVE UNITED Celebration 2014

You are here


The Elizabeth Roberts Award

David L. Levinson, Ph.D., President, Norwalk Community College

Donna Thompson Bennett, Consultant/Curriculum Manager, National Parent Leadership Institute

The Norman Leeds Award

 Curtis O. Law, Executive Director, Norwalk Housing Authority

 Rosa Correa, Director of Strategic Relations, Career Resources

The Madison Sayles Award

Terry J. O’Connor, Executive Director, Cardinal Shehan Center & McGivney Community Center

Stuart Greenbaum, Executive Director, Child Guidance Center of Mid-Fairfield County

The August F. Serra Community Engagement Award

 Anita Gliniecki, President, Housatonic Community College

 Sally Grose, Community Activist

2013 - 2014 Excellence in Giving Back to the Community Awards

Employee Giving - Highest Dollar Increase

Stratford Public Schools

Highest Participation Increase in Employee Giving

Financial Accounting Foundation, Ginny Cintron

100% Employee Participation

Beiersdorf, Shelia Genias, Walter Koerting and Jennifer Sabatino.

Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Eric Stone and Audra Paganelli

Gorden & Scalo, not attending

Hampford Research Inc., Kate Donahue

Pepperidge Farm, Inc.,  Ruthann Walsh

Corporate Social Responsibility Award

GE, Duncan O’Brien and Sandy Bria

Pepperidge Farm, Inc. , Ruthann Walsh

Community Spirit Award

St. Vincent’s Medical Center Foundation, Lyn McCarthy

Award of Distinction

Deloitte LLP, Tracy Golden

The 2014 Alexis de Tocqueville Award

John and Joanna Moody

Carla Klein


Check out our Photo Gallery from the Event!