Board of Directors

You are here

We step out boldly on a new path because we know our volunteer leadership has paved the way for lasting change. No matter the economic environment, we are positioned to produce very real results on some of our community’s most pressing issues.


Samuel B. Tingley* – Chair
Vice President and Group Manager, M&T Bank

Robert J. Trefry* – Vice Chair
President, PathQuest Coaching and Consulting, LLC

Mark S. Barnhart* – Secretary
Director of Community and Economic Development, Town of Fairfield

Anne O. McCrory, Esq. – Treasurer
Chief Legal and Real Estate Officer, Diocese of Bridgeport

Merle Berke-Schlessel, Esq.*
President and Chief Executive Officer, United Way of Coastal Fairfield County



Manuel A. Andrade*, JD, LLM, CMFC, Co-Chair of the Major Gifts/Development Committee
Senior Vice President, Wealth Management, People’s United Bank

Judith E. Bankowski
Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation

Christina Bodine-Aysseh
Vice President, Cash Management Officer, Fairfield County Bank

Paul Broadie, II, Ph.D.
President, Housatonic Community College

George A. Coleman
Education Consultant, Cooperative Educational Services

Pablo Colón, III
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Radio Cumbre Broadcasting Inc.

Tom Green
Retired Educator, Westport

Brian Griffin
Executive Vice President, Greater Norwalk Chamber of Commerce

Tracey Golden
Partner, Deloitte

Thomas McCarthy
President, Bridgeport City Council

Marc Mascola
Senior Executive - Deputy Controller, GE Company

Tameika G. Miller
Senior Brand Manager, Alouette Cheese

S. Giles Payne
Of Counsel, Brody Wilkinson PC - Southport, CT

Valarie Shultz-Wilson
President and Chief Executive Officer, Urban League of Southern Connecticut

Lucia Teixeira
Vice President Administration, Aquarion Company

Honorable Stephen Vavrek
First Selectman, Town of Monroe

Reverend Jeffrey P. von Arx, S.J.
President, Fairfield University

Susan G. Weinberger, Ed.D.
President, Mentor Consulting Group



Lynn Abramson
Program Director, Women’s Mentoring Initiative, A Program of Homes with Hope - Westport, CT

Barbara Butler
Director of Human Services, Town of Westport

Robert Hendrick
Vice President Corporate Responsibility, Bigelow Tea

Carlos Mello
Director of Business and Finance, Finance Authority of Maine

August F. Serra
Retired, GE

Eric Stone
Regional Vice President, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Paul Timpanelli
President and Chief Executive Officer, Bridgeport Regional Business Council


*Denotes, Member of the Executive Committee